18 political parties survive INEC’s hammer, de-registers 74 others

Spread the love

The Independent electoral commission INEC on Tuesday February 6  de-registered 74 political parties due to poor outing during the 2015 elections, it however retained 18 of the them.

 INEC chairman, Mahmood Yakubu,  announced the deregistration of 74 parties at a press conference in Abuja.

The parties that survived INEC’s hammer includes:

1. Accord Party

 2. Action Alliance AA

3. African Action Congress AAC

4. African Democratic Congress ADC

5. African Democratic Party ADP

6. All Progressives Congress APC

7. All Progressives Grand Alliance APGA

8. Allied Peoples Movement APM

9. Labour Party LP

10. New Nigeria Peoples Party NNPP

11. National Rescue Movement NRM

12. Peoples Democratic Party PDP

13. Peoples Redemption Party PRP

14. Social Democratic Party SDP

15. Young Progressive Party YPP

16. Zenith Labour Party ZLP

17. Action Peoples Party APP

18. Boot Party BT

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.