The newly inaugurated caretaker committee of the All Progressives Congress, APC has written to notify the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) informing them of a body of a 13-man committee now running the party.

The party also wrote the electoral body to notified it of plans to conduct the Ondo governorship primary election on 20th July 2020.

The letter on the Composition of National Caretaker Committee of APC dated 25th June was signed by the Committee Chairman, Governor Mai Mala Buni.

The letter reads: “I wish to please inform your Commission that, the National Executive Committee (NEC) of our great Party at its 8th resumed meeting on Thursday, 25th June 2020 approved the immediate dissolution of the National Working Committee (NWC).

“The National Executive Committee also constituted a National Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee with the following as members: Governor Mai Mala Buni (Yobe) Chairman, Governor Isiaka Oyelola (South West) Member, Governor. Alh. Abubakar Sani Bello (N/C) Member, Sen. Ken Nnamani (South East) Member Sen. Abubakar Yusuf (Senate Rep.) Member, Hon. Akinyemi Olaide (Reps.) Member and Mrs. Stella Oketete (Women Representative) member.

Other members are Dr. James Lalu (Physically Challenged) Member, Chief David Lyon (South-South) Member, Sen Abba Ali (North/West) Member, Prof. Tahir Mamman (North/East) Member, Barr. Ismail Ahmed (Youth) Member and Sen. John J. Akpan Udoedeghe, Member/Secretary.

On the notice of the conduct of Governorship Primary in Ondo, the party in the letter jointly signed by the caretaker committee chairman and the secretary, Sen. John J. Akpan Udoedeghe notified the electoral body of it’s plan to hold our Party’s Primary Election In respect of, Ondo State Governorship Election on 20th July 2020.

The letter then invited the electoral body to monitor the exercise.