Bayelsa Decides: Governorship Election Results Update

Spread the love

The  latest update of results for the 2019 Bayelsa State governorship election results by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) reads thus:

Latest Results:

Ogbia LGA

PU 023 – Opume, Akipelai,

APC : 38
PDP : 138

PU 016, Ward 5, Etierebau Town Square, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP 80

APC 37

PU009, Ward 5, Olobiri play ground, Kolokuma /Opukuma, Bayelsa state

PDP 96
APC 41

Outgoing governor of Bayelsa State Seriake Dickson wins polling unit

PU 5, Ward 2, Toru-Orua community

PDP: 1906

APC: 5

PU016, Ward 5, Etierebau town-square, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP: 80



AAC: 1

PU012, Ward 5, Agbarawari town-hall, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP: 109

APC: 55


PU09, Ward 5, Olobiri play ground, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP: 96

APC: 41

A: 2

AAC: 0

PU 026, Ward 1, Fanogbo, Attissa 1, Yenagoa

APC: 84

PDP: 105

PU05, Ward 1, Attissa, Yenagoa


PDP: 90

PU04, Ward 2, kaiama/Olobiri, Kolokuma /Opukuma

PDP- 87

APC – 70

A – 6

AAC – 1

There are Forty-five candidates from different political parties contesting the governorship election, although the top contenders are the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Senator Douye Diri  and the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate David Lyon .

Bayelsa has a total of  eight local governments (LGAs), 105 Registration Areas and 1,804 Polling Units.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.