BREAKING: Amosun, Osoba win Polling Units for Buhari as Obasanjo loses polling unit


Governor Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State has won his ward 6 unit 8, Itagbangba in Abeokuta South local government for the Presidential Candidate of the All Progressives Congress, President Muhammdu Buhari.

Buhari defeated his closest river, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP with 50 votes to 20 votes.

Also, former governor of the state , Segun Osoba won his polling unit at ward 14 ,unit 15 Omololu unit, GRA, Abeokuta South local government with 147 while PDP had 81 votes .

But former President Olusegun Obasanjo lost his polling unit for Atiku Abubakar, the Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, at ward 11,unit 22, Ward 11, Olusomi Compound, Totoro road, Sokori, in Abeokuta North Local Government.

At Amosun’s polling unit, APC had 50 votes, PDP scored 20 votes while ADC had eight votes .