EDO Decides: Godwin Obaseki emerge winner of the Edo 2020 election

Spread the love

The Governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Godwin Obaseki has defeated the Governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Osagie Ize-Iyamu, in the September 19 governorship election.

According to the Independent National Electoral Commission, the Edo State Governor scored 307,955 votes while his close rival gathered 223619 votes.

The incumbent Governor defeated his close rival with 84336 votes.

 Obaseki had defeated to the PDP after APC denied him the governorship ticket over discrepancies in his results.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.