Speaker And Some Members Of The PDP At The Imo State House Of Assembly Defects to The APC


Some members of the people’s Democratic Party (PDP) at the Imo state house of assembly including speaker has defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC)  in the state.

 The defection of the members took place today Tuesday 28 January during plenary.

A total number of eight members  including the speaker defected to the APC.

Here is the list of the defectors:

1 Rt. Hon. Chiji Collins

 (Speaker, Imo State House of Assembly) Isiala Mbano State Constituency

2. Hon. Kanayo Onyemechi

Owerri West State Constituency

 3. Hon. Kennedy Ibe

Obowo State Constituency

4. Hon. Uche Ogbuagu

Ikeduru State Constituency

5. Hon. Chigozie Nwaneri

Oru East State Constituency

6. Hon. Crown Micheal

Ihitte Uboma State Constituency

7. Hon. Dominic Ezerioha

Oru West State Constituency

8. Hon. Eddy Obinna

Aboh Mbaise State Constituency